$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Bright Eyes

Oh Holy Fools - The Music of Son, Ambulance and Bright Eyes




  • 180g vinyl pressed at RTI
  • Includes CD

Oh Holy Fools is an 8-song record consisting of 4 songs from Son Ambulance and 4 songs from Bright Eyes.

Son Ambulance is Omaha's latest talent showcasing the songwriting ability of Joe Knapp, who has been showing up on various Bright Eyes recordings for quite some time. You first heard Joe's voice on the opening track of the Every Day and Every Night, where Joe and Conor switched back and forth between lead vocal duties.

Most of you know the undeniably talented and influential artists Bright Eyes. Last year's critically acclaimed Fevers and Mirrors release is a timeless masterpiece from one of the most important songwriters around, and the four new songs on this record continue in the same tradition.

Release Date: January 22nd, 2001

01. Brown Park
02. Going for the Gold
03. The Invention of Beauty
04. Oh, You Are the Roots That Sleep beneath My Feet and Hold the Earth in Place
05. On the Concourse
06. No Lies, Just Love
07. Kaite Come True
08. Kathy with a K's Song

News & Updates