$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Maria Taylor

Lynn Teeter Flower




  • Translucent gold vinyl
  • Includes download card 

The songs for Lynn Teeter Flower, an album named after a family friend in Maria's native Birmingham, Alabama, were written in between tours for 11:11. The collection reveals a woman settling very well into her role as a solo artist, peeling back some of the layers of the last album to reveal a more organic sound, one that resembled the hundreds of shows she had done all over the globe in support of 11:11 over the course of the last year.

She began her new recording sessions with Spoon's drummer Jim Eno in Austin, hopped over to Athens to record four more tracks with Now It's Overhead's Andy LeMaster (who worked on 11:11), and then ended up in Memphis to work with Doug Easley (Cat Power, Pavement). The record sees contributions from Maria's brother and sister bassist Macey Taylor and keyboardist Kate Taylor, both of whom played in her live band, as well as Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst, who co-wrote and sings on "The Ballad of Sean Foley".

Release Date: March 6th, 2007

01. A Good Start
02. Clean Getaway
03. Smile and Wave
04. No Stars
05. Replay
06. Small Part of Me
07. Irish Goodbye
08. My Own Fault
09. The Ballad of Sean Foley
10. Lost Time
11. Lynn Teeter Flower

News & Updates