$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Sorry About Dresden

Let It Rest



Let It Rest, the most recent full-length release from Sorry About Dresden, is anything but restful. The Chapel Hill quartet combines the nuanced songwriting of their previous Saddle Creek Release, The Convenience of Indecision, with the anthemic energy of their first two releases, The Mayor Will Abdicate and How The Cold War Began EP. Embracing a rock aesthetic that needs no prefix, but alludes to many (indie, classic, kraut?), SAD shakes off the rock n' roll ennui without giving up the ghost. Recorded by Brian Paulson (Slint, Superchunk, Wilco), Let It Rest captures the immediacy and rawness of their live rock show. Is Let It Rest a call for help? A concept album about concept albums? What needs rest? Will they let it rest? Not likely.

Release Date: March 18th, 2003

01. Beds and Lawns
02. The Approaching Dawn
03. When You Cared
04. This House Unhomed
05. Sick and Sore
06. Frozen in Mid-Gesture
07. Going for the Gold
08. Perfect Posture
09. Candid Camera
10. Once We Had a Word for This
11. Relax, It's Tuesday
12. The Approaching Dusk

News & Updates