$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

The Rural Alberta Advantage





  • Opaque gold vinyl pressed at GZ

The Rural Alberta Advantage was born out of singer/songwriter Nils Edenloff's exodus from the province that inspired the band's name and many of the songs from their enthralling debut album, Hometowns. Edenloff grappled with homesickness after his move from Edmonton, Alberta to Toronto, Ontario in 2003. To cope with his loneliness and isolation in the 'big city', the shy songwriter penned a series of odes to his former home, celebrating the country's wild rose, the purple skies and the "Deathbridge in Lethbridge."

Edenloff recruited drummer Paul Banwatt (whom Edenloff met when they co-hosted an open mic night at a local bar) and multi-instrumentalist Amy Cole to complete the current three piece lineup.

Release Date: July 7th, 2009

01. The Ballad of the RAA
02. Rush Apart
03. The Dethbridge in Lethbridge
04. Don't Haunt This Place
05. The Deadroads
06. Drain the Blood
07. Luciana
08. Frank, AB
09. The Air
10. Sleep All Day
11. Four Night Rider
12. Edmonton
13. In the Summertime

News & Updates