$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Son Ambulance





  • Vinyl pressed at RTI

Son Ambulance exploded onto the scene earlier this year by appearing opposite Bright Eyes on the split release Oh Holy Fools - The Music of Son Ambulance and Bright Eyes.

Joe Knapp and company brought their youthful and refreshing take on songwriting to that release, and continue in similiar fashion with their debut full-length Euphemystic. Joe's positive outlook and childlike optimism is most apparent in the playfulness of "I'll Promise You Will Never Grow Old", yet still noticable in the spanish/bossanova influenced "Maria in Motion", the lushly orchestrated "Book Laid on its Binding", and in the Beach Boys-esque harmonies of "An Instant Birth".

This eclectic songwriting style shows many influences, but the subtle underlying vibe of a 70's piano man songwriter prevails on the multi-layered keyboard-driven tracks, as well as the stripped down voice and piano songs.

Joe is backed by the minimilistic techniques of bassist Robert Little, drummer Jeff Koster, and keyboardist Jeff Tafolla.

Release Date: September 10th, 2001

01. An Instant Death
02. An Instant Birth
03. Seven Days
04. A Book Laid on Its Binding
05. Maria in Motion
06. The Anonymous
07. Like a Friend
08. I Promise You'll Never Grow Old
09. A New Dress for Maybell
10. Violet

News & Updates