$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Ladyfinger (ne)




At a time when the world's two biggest rock bands have released their long-awaited return to form albums and the last few years have seen some of the best shows being performed by bands who originally formed 20 years ago, Ladyfinger (ne) could not have made a more fitting album. Nods and winks to the past meet a sound of the not-too-distant future, and with one foot in the sounds of early 70's classic rock and another in the punk and hardcore scenes of the late 80's and early 90's, Ladyfinger (ne) bring you Dusk.

Recorded once again with Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Minus the Bear, Isis), Dusk is Ladyfinger (ne) at the peak of their powers. Witness Chris Machmuller's confidence in his vocals grow exponentially and Pat Oakes' powerhouse drums finding a firmer root to propel every snare hit and bass kick. An album clearly born of playing local dives and national tours over the last couple of years, Dusk is a statement of intent. The dynamics of each song and across the album are more evident, from the opening 1-2 punch of "Over and Over" and the bass growl of "ADD", through the sharp riffs and aggressiveness of "Work Party", the plaintive "Plans," and into the hit-in-the-making "Let's Get Married."

Release Date: February 3rd, 2009

01. Over and Over
02. A.D.D.
03. Little Things
04. Two Years
05. Read the Will
06. Work Party
07. Bones
08. Plans
09. Let's Get Married
10. Born in the 80's

News & Updates