$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Rilo Kiley

The Execution of All Things




  • 180g vinyl pressed at RTI
  • Includes download card 

Rilo Kiley's audiences have a strong tendency to fall in love on the spot. Perhaps it's their beaming faces or laid-back, admirable West Coast attitudes. Or maybe it's just their uncanny knack for designing nuanced pop songs and performing them with flair. Maybe it's lead singers Jenny Lewis and Blake Sennet's adorable onstage banter and scissors-sharp wit. Whatever that little something extra is, Los Angeles, CA's Rilo Kiley has it times ten.

Eclectic electric twang meets masterful songwriting on The Execution of All Things, Rilo Kiley's second full-length album. Take Offs and Landings, their 2001 debut on Seattle's infamous Barsuk label, was met with adoration from critics and audiences alike. With Liz Phair narrative sensibility, Bettie Serveert compositional beauty, and Beachwood Sparks sunshine, Rilo Kiley's latest is a lyrically dense treasure that will have you searching for the story behind the evocative songs. In a word, sweeet.

It didn't take much for us to catch on to Rilo Kiley. As one of only a few bands from outside of Omaha to be signed to the label, they've been warmly welcomed. Produced by mainstay Saddle Creek producer Mike Mogis, The Execution of All Things features many of Rilo Kiley's loving labelmates on the album.

We know you'll fall in love with them, too.

Release Date: October 1st, 2002

01. The Good That Won't Come Out
02. Paint's Peeling
03. The Execution of All Things
04. So Long
05. Capturing Moods
06. A Better Son/Daughter
07. Hail to Whatever You Found in the Sunlight That Surr unds You
08. My Slumbering Heart
09. Three Hopeful Thoughts
10. With Arms Outstretched
11. Spectacular Views
12. Outro

News & Updates