$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Art in Manila

Set The Woods On Fire



After Azure Ray went on hiatus in 2004, Orenda Fink, one half of the beloved Omaha-via-Athens duo, put her energies into a solo record. In 2005, she released Invisible Ones, an under-the-radar but critically acclaimed debut album.

Through the Invisible Ones touring cycle, Orenda assembled several different touring bands with revolving members, along the way making profound musical and personal friendships with her bandmates. With a little astrological nudge and some serendipitous circumstances, Orenda decided to form a new band using the cream of the crop of her touring crew. Art in Manila is comprised of Orenda on guitar and vocals, Adrianne Verhoeven on keys and vocals, Dan McCarthy also on keys, Steve Bartolomei on guitar, Ryan Fox on bass guitar, and Corey Broman on drums.

Set the Woods on Fire, Art in Manila's debut album, was recorded in Omaha, Nebraska, by Joel Petersen (The Faint, Broken Spindles) and mixed in Athens, Georgia, with longtime Orenda Fink collaborator Andy LeMaster (Now It's Overhead).

The CD sleeve and booklet are made from 100% post-consumer recycled materials.

Release Date: August 7th, 2007

01. Time Gets Us All
02. Our Addictions
03. The Abomination
04. I Thought I Was Free
05. Set the Woods on Fire
06. Golden Dawn
07. Anything You Love
08. The Sweat Descends
09. Spirit, Run
10. Precious Pearl
11. The Game

News & Updates