$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty

Various Artists




Lagniappe was born on September 2nd, 2005; the result of our watching the surreal events unfolding in New Orleans and the greater Gulf Coast after Hurricane Katrina.

Old favorites, new faces, and friends of Saddle Creek recorded these 13 tracks in bedrooms, basements, kitchens, living rooms, and even in a couple of studios. The album was put together in one week. It's a menagerie of mostly new songs, a few tracks that should have made it onto albums but for whatever reason didn't, a couple of B-sides, a demo song - whatever people could contribute.

All of Saddle Creek and its artists' profits from the sale of Lagniappe are being donated to the Red Cross for their relief efforts.

Release Date: October 25th, 2005

01. Ten Percent to the Ten Percent by Cursive
02. Breathe by Maria Taylor and Andy LeMaster
03. Bookeeta by Criteria
04. San Francisco Via Chicago Blues by The Elected
05. Move Away (Broken Spindles Remix) by Broken Spindles
06. She's a Ghost by Cocoon (Todd Fink and Jake Bellows) 
07. Napoleon's Hat by Bright Eyes
08. Hypnotised by The Faint
09. No Evolution (Acoustic) by Orenda Fink
10. Footprint by Mayday
11. Sunrise: Norfolk, Virginia by Sorry About Dresden
12. All Your Faithless Loyalties by Two Gallants
13. New Year's Retribution by The Good Life

News & Updates