Free U.S. shipping on all orders!

Your Cart is Empty

Broken Spindles





  • 180g white vinyl pressed at RTI

Joel Petersen is no stranger to multitasking. One moment, he is playing bass in The Faint. The next, he is half hidden behind a video screen, masterminding the midi-fest that is Broken Spindles.

Broken Spindles began in 2001 as the soundtrack for a friend's video piece. The soundtrack soon developed into a solo project, and finally resulted in the self-titled instrumental album released by Tiger Style Records in September 2002. Enter 2004, the year that marks Saddle Creek's release of Broken Spindles' Fulfilled/Complete. The use of vocals and strings on Fulfilled/Complete helps to convey the essence of Joel’s songwriting for his other projects, while expanding on a style unique to Broken Spindles. Chamber arrangements echoing Debussy in one song and Glass in another are matched with the darkly danceable backbone of The Faint. The result is a seamless marriage of electronic and organic elements, equipped with a diversity of songwriting that will appeal to fans of Fragile-era Nine Inch Nails and Eric Satie alike.

Release Date: May 4th, 2004

01. Induction
02. Fall In and Down On
03. Song No Song
04. To Die, for Death
05. Move Away
06. Practice, Practice, Preach
07. Italian Wardrobe
08. Events & Affairs
09. Harm
10. The Dream
News & Updates

Get the latest on sales, new releases and more…