Free U.S. shipping on all orders!

Your Cart is Empty

The Faint

Danse Macabre



Remastered Deluxe Edition (including vinyl) also available.

    The Faint are back with Danse Macabre, the follow-up to 1999's highly praised Blank-wave Arcade, which fused together traditional rock instrumentation with 'now' electronic elements to create a haunting, yet danceable sound that was more driven by punk rock than any sort of dance foundation. The Faint have continued to evade the traditional standoffish and cold aura of electronic music by using warm and embracing instrumentation including bass guitar and cello, in addition to the barrage of analog synthesizers found on each track.

    More keyboards, more beats, and more darkness... Danse Macabre is the perfect title.

    The Faint's third full-length is filled with lyrics of death, betrayal, parlyzations, and murder. The 'macabre' subject matter is easily forgotten as Todd and Jacob's keyboards overdrive the vocals with hooky, synth lines, in addition to the ferocious drum machines, spastic outbursts of noise, and edgy tension that will have you shaking out to the dance floor.

    And if you have an opportunity to see them live, don't miss out. "With the band tossing about wildly amongst an array of bright, flashing lights and smoke machines, while nearly encircled by equipment, their live show is a must see." Or as put it, "If you have never seen the Faint live, well, you're lame."

    Release Date: August 21st, 2001

    01. Agenda Suicide
    02. Glass Danse
    03. Total Job
    04. Let the Poison Spill from Your Throat
    05. Your Retro Career Melted
    06. Posed to Death
    07. The Conductor
    08. Violent
    09. Ballad of a Paralysed Citizen
    News & Updates

    Get the latest on sales, new releases and more…