$5 Flat Rate USPS shipping + Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50*


Your Cart is Empty


Bushido Karaoke



Bushido Karaoke. 3rd full-length by Nebraska's Mayday. Songs of death, dismemberment, drugs, greed, and devotion.

Like the teenage death ballads of the '50's, Mayday casts an odd sort of instrumentation and lyricism into romantic ballads of the afterlife. Percussive, choral, upbeat, morbid, scatological, rootsy-indie-wit. A bluesy kuntry mythological storybook. Bushido Karaoke travels from the Old West ("Song of the Scaffold") to the modern one ("Hidden Leaves"), from Australia to Mesopotamia ("Old World New World"), to hell and back ("Standing in Line at the Gates of Hell") and into the caverns of history.

Release Date: June 21st, 2005

01. Pelf-Help
02. Booze & Pills
03. Standing in Line at the Gates of Hell
04. Continental Grift
05. Old World New World
06. Hidden Leaves
07. Father Time
08. I'm Not Afraid to Die
09. Rock & Roll Can't Save Your Life
10. Burned My Hands
11. Dave D. Blues (How to Make It Sting Like a Career)
12. Billy Boy Blues (Day of the Dead)
13. Exquisite Corpse
14. Song of the Scaffold

News & Updates