Free U.S. shipping on all orders!

Your Cart is Empty

The Faint




This debut by The Faint stands out as some of the most intelligent pop music around today. The hook-laden vocal melodies, strong choruses, and occasional keyboard motifs provide a solid pop foundation which is then broadened by disjointed guitar sounds. They effectively combine the aggressive new wave aesthetic found in an Elvis Costello record with the multilayered sound of the Cure. The 12 tracks on Media are an even mix of 90's indie rock and 80's mainstream pop.

Release Date: March 24th, 1998

01. Syntax Lies
02. Some Incriminating Photographs
03. As the Doctor Talks
04. Tandem: City to City
05. Repertoire of Uncommon Depth
06. Typing: 1974-2048
07. Lullaby for the…
08. Acting; On-Campus Television
09. <===> (Getting/Giving the Lock)
10. Amorous in Bauhaus Fashion
11. There's Something Not as Valid When the Scenery Is a Postcard
12. An Allusion Passes Through the Bar
13. Defy the Ailments

News & Updates

Get the latest on sales, new releases and more…

Saddle Creek