Your Cart is Empty

The Faint

Danse Macabre



Remastered Deluxe Edition also available.


    • 2012 Remaster by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound.*
    • White vinyl pressed at RTI. First time on colored vinyl!
    • Printed inner sleeve
    • Includes download card

    “The Faint’s 2001 album Danse Macabre not only helped put Saddle Creek on the map, it defined the emerging dance-punk sound and is now fondly remembered as a classic of the era.” – SPIN

    “The album’s dance rock sounds just as urgent now as it did then… It’s hard not to be moved to groove by the record’s pulsing beats. Just try not to bob your head to “Agenda Suicide”or “Glass Danse.” You won’t be able to do it.” – Under the Radar

    Do you remember a time before the words “dance” and “rock” were linked by a hyphen and the synthesized sounds of the ’80s were a regular part of the modern musical landscape? The members of The Faint do, because they were there when it started to happen. In fact, you could even say they’re one of the main reasons it happened at all.

    The Faint's third full-length is filled with lyrics of death, betrayal, parlyzations, and murder. The 'macabre' subject matter is easily forgotten as Todd and Jacob's keyboards overdrive the vocals with hooky, synth lines, in addition to the ferocious drum machines, spastic outbursts of noise, and edgy tension that will have you shaking out to the dance floor.

    And if you have an opportunity to see them live, don't miss out. "With the band tossing about wildly amongst an array of bright, flashing lights and smoke machines, while nearly encircled by equipment, their live show is a must see." Or as Spin.com put it, "If you have never seen the Faint live, well, you're lame."

    Release Date: August 21, 2001

    01. Agenda Suicide
    02. Glass Danse
    03. Total Job
    04. Let the Poison Spill from Your Throat
    05. Your Retro Career Melted
    06. Posed to Death
    07. The Conductor
    08. Violent
    09. Ballad of a Paralysed Citizen

    * Remaster on LP format only. Remastered CD/MP3 available in the Remastered Deluxe Edition.

    News & Updates