$4 Flat Rate USPS shipping. Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50


Your Cart is Empty

Son Ambulance

Someone Else's Deja Vu




  • 180g vinyl pressed at RTI
  • Tip-on gatefold jacket 
  • Includes download card 

After more than three years since their last release, Son Ambulance emerges from hibernation deep in a realm of exotic 60's and 70's LPs for their third full-length, Someone Else's Déjá Vu, a bold leap back into the music world and the band's most challenging work yet. Primarily a Joseph Knapp solo effort, collaborating closely with former/current member Jeffrey Koster, Someone Else's Déjá Vu marks a departure from 2005's Key, offers a sharper glimpse into Knapp's distinct song-writing abilities, and reflects a depth of complexity and dream logic made perfect for a sublime musical experience capable of engaging many new listeners of any age.

Collectively, the songs form a cohesive palette of subtle pop psychedelia encompassing myriad musical genres. "A Girl from New York City" starts off the album a bustling, fast-paced samba with serene, melodic vocals à la Marcos Valle and tumbles into a street carnival of whistle and voice cuica leads. "Legend of Lizeth" slides right into another world, equal parts Pink Floyd and Tommy James with a five-part a-cappella break. Elsewhere on Someone Else's Déjá Vu, tracks make use of rich analog synths, double bass, saxophone and vibraphone, played by various Omaha musicians including members of Tilly and the Wall, and The Faint.

Release Date: July 8th, 2008

01. A Girl in New York City
02. Legend of Lizeth
03. Quand Tu Marches Seul
04. Wild Roses
05. Horizons
06. Yesterday Morning
07. Constellations
08. and
09. Juliet's Son
10. The Renegade
11. Awakening
12. Someone Else's Déjà Vu
13. Requiem for a Planet

News & Updates