$4 Flat Rate USPS shipping. Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50


Your Cart is Empty

Bright Eyes

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (Remastered)



*LP and Cassette formats are out of print.

Remastered by Bob Ludwig

“An album with the simmering glow of a masterpiece.” - Los Angeles Times

“These are the most intense songs he’s ever written, one instant classic after another.” - Rolling Stone

“Quite possibly one of the best folk records ever made.” - Filter

Containing what are undeniably his finest songs to date, I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, two separate albums simultaneously released on January 25th, 2005, provide unequivocal proof that 24 year-old Oberst belongs to the lineage of great American songwriters.These albums are a soundly articulated slice of modern American life rolled into two very different records.

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, is a country-tinged melange of Conor's finest acoustic songs, featuring guest vocal appearances from Emmylou Harris and Jim James (My Morning Jacket), whereas Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a more produced, band-centric album featuring cameo appearances by Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The new songs are bursting with all of the rough edges and heartfelt poetry for which Bright Eyes records have earned their acclaim, while exposing a glorious new level of depth and texture to the writing and delivery. Recorded back-to-back, the albums work in tandem to elucidate both sides of Conor's recent creative output.

Remastered Album Release Date: November 11th, 2016
Original Album Release Date: January 25th, 2005

01. At the Bottom of Everything 
02. We Are Nowhere and It's Now 
03. Old Soul Song (for the New World Order) 
04. Lua 
05. Train Under Water 
06. First Day of My Life 
07. Another Travelin' Song 
08. Land Locked Blues 
09. Poison Oak 
10. Road to Joy

News & Updates