$4 Flat Rate USPS shipping. Free USPS Media Mail shipping for US orders over $50.


Your Cart is Empty

Bright Eyes

A Collection of Songs Written and Recorded 1995-1997




  • 180g vinyl pressed at RTI
  • Tip-on gatefold jacket 
  • Includes CD 

The debut album from Bright Eyes.

Twenty songs written and recorded between 1995-1997 on a reel-to-reel four track by the young Conor Oberst (former singer/guitarist for Commander Venus). The songs vary between guitars, synthesizers, acoustic and programmed drums. Thought provoking, yet subtle. Sad, yet uplifting. Depressingly honest.

Release Date: January 20th, 1998

01. The Invisible Gardener
02. Patient Hope in New Snow
03. Saturday as Usual
04. Falling Out of Love at This Volume
05. Exaltation on a Cool, Kitchen Floor
06. The Awful Sweetness of Escaping Sweat
07. Puella Quam Amo Est Pulchra
08. Driving Fast through a Big City at Night
09. How Many Lights Do You See?
10. I Watched You Taking Off
11. A Celebration Upon Completion
12. Emily, Sing Something Sweet
13. All of the Truth
14. One Straw (Please)
15. Lila
16. A Few Minutes on Friday
17. Supriya
18. Solid Jackson
19. Feb. 15th
20. The 'Feel Good' Revolution

News & Updates