Saddle Creek | Neva Dinova | Neva Dinova (2009 Reissue)

Neva Dinova

Neva Dinova (2009 Reissue)

CD (w/ MP3) LBJ-124-2 (3/10/2009) $11.00 add to cart
320 Kbps MP3 LBJ-124-3 (3/10/2009) $9.00 add to cart

Neva Dinova's self-titled debut full-length, originally self-released in 2001, is reissued with two bonus tracks. The band formed in 1992 when guitarist and vocalist Jake Bellows and bassist Heath Koontz began writing songs and performing around their hometown of Omaha, NE.

Their haunting, three-guitar-swirling debut, later re-released by Crank Records, was heralded as a "Top 10 Release of 2002" by the Los Angeles Times. Following a split EP in 2004 with Bright Eyes (One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels) and second album The Hate Yourself Change in 2005, the band released their third full-length album You May Already Be Dreaming last year on Saddle Creek.

Individual Tracks

PreviewLengthMP3 $.99
1. The Tin Man preview » 2:17add to cart
2. Dances Fantastic preview » 5:09add to cart
3. Lucifer's Lament preview » 3:40add to cart
4. Jesus' Choir preview » 4:55add to cart
5. Anita preview » 5:01add to cart
6. It's Worse When You're Young preview » 3:44add to cart
7. Brooklyn preview » 3:24add to cart
8. Did You Disappoint Your God? preview » 6:24add to cart
9. Meetings for Surrender preview » 5:23add to cart
10. At Least the Pain Is Real preview » 4:19add to cart
11. State of Town (Bonus Track) preview » 2:56add to cart
12. Instrumental 2 (Bonus Track) preview » 3:11add to cart

Also by this Artist

view all

Neva Dinova

You May Already Be Dreaming

LP / CD / MP3

Bright Eyes / Neva Dinova

One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels (2010 Reissue)

LP / CD / MP3

Neva Dinova

The Hate Yourself Change