Saddle Creek | Conor Oberst | Outer South

Other Stuff



LP / Deluxe LP / CD / Cassette / MP3

Conor Oberst

Outer South

CD CSMS-058-2 (5/5/2009)
Released on Merge Records
$14.00 add to cart
LP CSMS-058-1 (5/5/2009)
2xLP released on Merge Records
out of stock

Outer South, was recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in Tornillio, outside El Paso, Texas in November/December and features the same talented group of musicians as were present on last year's acclaimed Conor Oberst album.

The Mystic Valley Band are Taylor Hollingsworth, Nik Freitas, Macey Taylor, Nathaniel Walcott and Jason Boesel. Outer South is a spectacular 16-track album featuring songs written by Oberst, Jason Boesel, Nik Freitas, and Taylor Hollingsworth, some of which were part of the live show from late last year including "Nikorette" which they performed on Late Night With Conan O'Brien in November.

Individual Tracks

LengthMP3 $.99
1. Slowly (Oh So Slowly)   3:34not available
2. To All the Lights In the Windows   5:42not available
3. Big Black Nothing   3:39not available
4. Air Mattress   2:13not available
5. Cabbage Town   3:50not available
6. Ten Women   3:22not available
7. Difference Is Time   5:36not available
8. Nikorette   4:11not available
9. White Shoes   5:50not available
10. Bloodline   4:07not available
11. Spoiled   3:16not available
12. Worldwide   3:31not available
13. Roosevelt Room   5:02not available
14. Eagle On a Pole   4:38not available
15. I Got the Reason   7:15not available
16. Snake Hill   4:15not available

Also by this Artist

view all

Conor Oberst

One of My Kind


Conor Oberst

Conor Oberst