Saddle Creek | Darren Keen | Slumberparty Record

Other Stuff



LP / Deluxe LP / CD / Cassette / MP3

Darren Keen

Slumberparty Record

320 Kbps MP3 SPY-007-3 (1/13/2009)
Slumber Party Records
$9.00 add to cart

Label: Slumber Party Records

"The point. Everyone wants everyone to get to the point. I guess that's what I'm trying to do with my music. I've wanted to make a nice album for a long time, but, my other bands are all strkingly un-nice sounding. The point was at first to please the ear, but that only led to the realization that my voice will never "please" any "ears". The point for me was to write pop gems that didn't drag on. One verse, one chorus, maybe two if that's what it took to get the point across, that's the point. Post-modern huh? My name is Darren and I made "Slumberparty Record" in my bedroom all by myself. I'm terrible at the drums so I used a $5 toy keyboard rhythm section. This was really fun to make, and I hope you enjoy listening to it. You'll never get to heaven if you're scared of getting high."

-Darren Keen

Track List:
1. Good People Like You
2. There Are No Rules
3. Rainbow
4. So Dad
5. Biggest Bite
6. Mom Called
7. Make A Watch
8. Hot Air Balloon
9. Internet
10. Fun Buddy
11. When My Watch Stops
12. Last Day In Hell
13. Look But Don’t Touch